US LHC Contacts

General press and public inquiries:

Ashley WennersHerron
US LHC Communications
Fermilab/CERN
Phone: +41 22.767.0988
Email: ashley.wh@cern.ch

Katie Yurkewicz
Director, Office of Communication
Fermilab
Phone: (630) 840-4112
Email: katie@fnal.gov

Karen McNulty Walsh
Public Affairs Representative
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Phone: (631) 344-8350
Email: kmcnulty@bnl.gov

Website questions and problems: webmaster@uslhc.us

US Department of Energy:

Jeff Sherwood
Press Officer
DOE Office of Public Affairs
Phone: (202) 586-5806
Email: jeff.sherwood@hq.doe.gov

National Science Foundation: 

Ivy Kupec
Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (703) 292-8796
Email: ikupec@nsf.gov

US participation in LHC experiments:

US ATLAS

Srini Rajagopalan
US ATLAS Operations Program Manager
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Phone: (631) 344-5478
Email: srinir@bnl.gov
Jim Cochran
US ATLAS Deputy Operations Program Manager
Iowa State University
Phone: (515) 294-9018
Email: jimc@iastate.edu
   
Raymond Brock
Chair of US ATLAS Institutional Board
Michigan State University
Phone: (517) 927-5447
Email: brock@pa.msu.edu
 

US CMS

Patricia McBride
US CMS Operations Program Manager
Fermilab
Phone:(630) 840-8071
Email: mcbride@fnal.gov
Daniel Marlow
US CMS Deputy Operations Program Manager
Princeton University
Phone:(609) 258-0757
Email: marlow@princeton.edu
   
Nick Hadley
Chair of US CMS Collaboration Board
University of Maryland
Phone: (301) 405-6063
Email: hadley@umd.edu
 

ALICE-USA

Soren P. Sorensen
ALICE-USA National Coordinator
University of Tennessee
Phone:(865) 974-7805
Email:sorensen@utk.edu
 

LHCb

Sheldon Stone
Group Leader of Experimental Elementary
Particle Physics
Syracuse University
Phone: (315) 443-5972
Email: stone@physics.syr.edu